Janardan Bhagat Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha's

CHANGU KANA THAKUR

ARTS, COMMERCE AND SCIENCE COLLEGE, NEW PANVEL (Autonomous)

(Re-accredited 'A+' Grade by NAAC, 'College with Potential for Excellence' Status Awarded by UGC & 'Best College Award' by University of Mumbai)

AUTONOMY MONITORING COMMITTEE (AMC) MEETING

Minutes of Meeting of Autonomy Monitoring Committee (AMC)

Meeting No. : 01 Academic Year : 2018-19 Date : 18/01/2019

Minutes of the first meeting of Autonomy Monitoring Committee of Changu Kana Thakur Arts, Commerce and Science College, New Panvel (Autonomous) for the academic year 2018-19 was held on Tuesday, 15th January, 2019 at 4.00 p.m. under the Chairmanship of Hon. Prin. Dr. S.T. Gadade, Chairman, Autonomy Monitoring Committee and Secretary, Janardan Bhagat Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha, Panvel in Skill Development Resource Centre, Changu Kana Thakur A.C.S. College, New Panvel (Autonomous).

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
01	Dr. S. T. Gadade	Chairman
02	Prof. (Dr.) V. D. Barhate	Vice-Chairman
03	Dr. S. K. Patil	Faculty Incharge- Science
04	Dr. (Mrs.) E. Mathews	Faculty Incharge-Commerce
05	Dr. U. T. Bhandare	Faculty Incharge-Arts
06	Dr. B. D. Aghav	Coordinator-IQAC
07	Dr. D. S. Narkhede	Coordinator-AMC
08	Mr. S. N. Vajekar	Coordinator-RUSA

The meeting was attended by the following members:

Autonomy Monitoring Committee (AMC)

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
09	Dr. S. I. Unhale	Controller of Examinations
10	Dr. S. B. Yadav	Member- Faculty of Commerce
11	Dr. (Mrs.) S. M. Bhoir	Member- Faculty of Arts
12	Dr. R. V. Yeole	Member- Faculty of Arts
13	Mr. N. C. Vadnere	Member- Faculty of Science
14	Dr. N. E. Koli	Member- Faculty of Commerce
15	Mrs. M. M. Mohod	Member- Faculty of Science
16	Mrs. P. S. Mhatre	Member- Office Superintendent
17	Mr. A. A. Bhagat	Member- Office Staff

The Agenda for the discussion was as follows:

<u>Item No. 1</u>		
Discussion on the scope of Autonomy Monitoring Committee.		
Item No. 2		
Discussion on the statutory committees under the autonomy		
Item No. 3		
Discussion on any other work related to autonomy with the permission of the Chairman.		

The meeting started with the welcome of Chairman, of Autonomy Monitoring Committee and all the members by the Prof. (Dr.) V.D. Barhate, Principal, C.K. Thakur ACS College, New Panvel. Prof. (Dr.) V.D. Barhate, presented a brief profile of college and presented the agenda of the meeting.

Agenda for the meeting was approved without modification.

Minutes of the meeting:

Item No. 1

Discussion on the scope of Autonomy Monitoring Committee.

Description:

Hon. Prin. Dr. S.T. Gadade, Chairman, Autonomy Monitoring Committee and Secretary, Janardan Bhagat Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha has explained the functions of the committee.

Functions of Autonomy Monitoring Committee

- It is a recommendation body to recommend the policies & procedures to plan and execute the Autonomy of the Changu Kana Thakur Arts, Commerce & Science College to the Hon'ble Chairman, J.B.S.P. Sanstha for approval and subsequently putting to the concerned statutory authorities of the college.
- It will have the scope to prepare the plans & policies in academic, co-curricular, extension activities, grants and their utilization, proposals for up-gradation, budget preparation for the proposals and their utilization.
- It will meet at least twice in the semester to plan, execute and take feedback of the aforementioned activities.

Discussion:

Discussion was held on the functions of committee in detail.

Resolution:

All members approved the functions of Autonomy Monitoring Committee.

Item No. 2

Discussion on the statutory committees under the autonomy

Description:

Our college has a wide administrative set of different committees. It was discussed in the meeting, that there will be at least two meetings in every semester. In the first meeting following Committee Chairpersons/In-charges will provide the planning for that semester and will give the report of their committees in the next meeting of Autonomy Monitoring Committee

Name of Chairperson	Committee
Prof. (Dr.) V. D. Barhate	College Overall Report
Dr. B. D. Aghav	Coordinator-IQAC
Mr. S. N. Vajekar	Coordinator-RUSA
Dr. S. I. Unhale	Examinations
Mrs. P. S. Mhatre	Office Report
Dr. D. S. Narkhede	Coordinator-AMC
Mr. A. A. Bhagat	Member- Office Staff

Discussion:

It was decided to constitute the statutory committees as per the autonomy guidelines. These committees will work as per the functions mentioned in the autonomy manual.

Resolution:

All members approved the same.

Item No. 3

Discussion on any other work related to autonomy with the permission of the Chairman. Description:

1. Discussion on implementation of autonomy from 2019-20.

Discussion:

Discussion was held on the constitution of Board of Studies and subsequent revision of first year courses of all programmes. Hon. Dr. S.T. Gadade sir has guided for effective implementation of autonomy from the academic year 2019-20 in detail.

Resolution:

All members approved the same.

The meeting was concluded with vote of thanks by Dr. R.V. Yeole

Hanhad

Prof. (Dr.) V. D. Barhate Vice Chairman Autonomy Monitoring Committee and Principal, Changu Kana Thakur A.C.S. College, New Panvel

Dr. S.T. Gadade Chairman Autonomy Monitoring Committee and Secretary, Janardan Bhagat Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha, Panvel